MINUTES FOUNTAIN COUNTY COUNCIL APRIL 15, 2019 9:00 A.M.

The following Fountain County Council Members were present at the meeting: Dudley Cruea, Tom Booe, Jim McKee, Jim Hershberger and Bill Glover.

Dale Clawson and Joe Whittington were absent.

MINUTES

A motion was made by Jim Hershberger and seconded by Tom Booe to approve the minutes of the March 18, 2019 meeting as presented.

Vote: 5-0

Review & Acknowledge Treasurer's Bank Reconciliation and Monthly Comparison Report of Funds

A motion was made by Bill Glover and seconded by Jim McKee to acknowledge reviewing the Treasurer's Bank Reconciliations for Jan 31, 2019 – March 31, 2019 and Monthly Comparison Report of Funds for Jan – March 31, 2019.

Vote: 5-0

Commissioners

At the Jail Committee Meeting last Tuesday, they reported that the construction is running smoothly.

Joe Whitaker, EMA Director was recognized for his work on getting the county "Storm Ready" and was presented with a "Storm Ready" Certification and sign.

Resolution 2019-5

Resolution to approve Sheriff's Commissary Fund Expenditures

A motion was made by Tom Booe and seconded by Jim Hershberger to approve the Resolution. Vote: 5-0

<u>Transfers - COUNTY GENERAL - CIRCUIT COURT</u>

\$ 21.94 From 1000- 0232-22000 Office Supplies To 1000- 0232-33000 Postage

A motion was made by Jim McKee and seconded by Jim Hershberger to approve the \$21.94 transfer. Vote: 5-0

Andrew Krout- Chief Deputy

He spoke on behalf of Joe Whitaker on the benefits of having Code Red, a reverse 911 program in our county. In an emergency situation, more people are alerted faster and can be specific to certain areas. There would be administrators for it that would release the alert. The cost for the program is \$3,800 which would be split with Warren County. Joe is currently applying for grants that would cover the cost in the future.

THE NEXT MEETING WILL BE MAY 20, 2019 AT 9:00 A.M.

A motion was made by Jim McKee and seconded by Tom Booe to adjourn the meeting.

Vote: 5-0

ATTEST

Dudley Cruea

James Hershberger

Tom Booe

Joe Whittington

Jim McKee

Dale Clawson

Bill Glover